Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Star-Lord's Walkman!

Watch on YouTube

Show annotations

1,006,390

23,386

472

Genre: Science & Technology

Family friendly? Yes

Wilson score: 0.9784

Rating: 4.9209 / 5

Engagement: 2.37%

Adam Savage’s Tested

Subscribe | 4.54M

Shared September 5, 2019

Adam's latest prop build is a replica of Star-Lord's Walkman from Guardians of the Galaxy! This is a styrene scratch build using some of Adam's favorite modelmaking materials and techniques. And a few firsts for a One Day Build--the use of a vinyl cutter for the logos, as well as a minor injury mid-build!

Shot and edited by Gunther Kirsch

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!



1:02:24

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Eric Idle's Guitar Case!

1.5M views

32:23

ARROWS vs ARMOUR - Medieval Myth Busting

1.6M views

15:06

Solving The ONE-OF-A-KIND Whiskey Bottle Puzzle!!

1.7M views

14:49

The Bizarre Behavior of Rotating Bodies, Explained

1.3M views

15:14

Circuit boards with lights in epoxy in a table

1.2M views

9:20

Teachers React: 5 Bets you will Always Win

18M views

13:46

Can You Make a Book Into a Hammer?

1.4M views

15:48

Tour of Adam Savage's Home Office

2.7M views

24:00

I Hired 10 People On Fiverr to Design Random Absurd Products!

4.7M views

31:23

Turning old jewelry into pure gold bars

7.3M views

16:32

How to Make a DIY Greenhouse

504K views

36:59

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: 1000 Shot NERF Blaster!

30M views

9:02

The Glass Age, Part 1: Flexible, Bendable Glass

6.4M views

37:50

The Art of Making a Nixie Tube

2.3M views

1:01:54

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: NASA Spacesuit Helmet!

959K views

37:21

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Star Trek Captain's Chair

2.2M views

21:52

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Ping Pong Machine Gun!

3.1M views

21:22

How to Grow a $5,000 T-Shirt in Only 3 Years

1.1M views

17:37

Tour of Adam Savage's Cave!

2.6M views