Adam Savage Wears Lumecluster's Phoenix Gauntlets!

Watch on YouTube

Show annotations

Download is disabled.

1,028,523

29,648

323

Genre: Science & Technology

Family friendly? Yes

Wilson score: 0.988

Rating: 4.9569 / 5

Engagement: 2.91%

Adam Savage’s Tested

Subscribe | 4.9M

Shared December 3, 2018

Armor designer Melissa Ng (aka Lumecluster) visits Adam's cave and brings her new Phoenix Gauntlets, a modular design that she's been designing and prototyping for two years. Based on historically accurate 15th century gothic armor, these beautiful gauntlets are also surprisingly flexible and comfortable. Adam can't get enough of them!

Find more of Melissa's builds here: http://lumecluster.com/

Shot and edited by Gunther Kirsch

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!



58:11

Adam Savage and Vsauce's Michael Stevens Build a Kendama!

3.1M views

1:04:01

Lights, Smoke, and Foam: I Made a Full Set of Costume Armor!

298K views

54:17

HOW ROCKETS ARE MADE (Rocket Factory Tour - United Launch Alliance) - Smarter Every Day 231

2M views

1:07:08

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Refrigerated Cooling Suit!

24K views

43:35

Solving DAVINCI’S Hardest Puzzle!! Codex Silenda lvl 10

1.3M views

28:18

Adam Savage's Spot Robot Rickshaw Carriage!

1.9M views

14:30

Making a paper shredder that looks like a brain

1.1M views

33:49

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Dinosaur Skull Lamp!

582K views

12:05

The Untold Truth Of Grant Imahara From MythBusters

1.6M views

19:18

The Martian Spacesuit Project Lives!

223K views

33:57

DIY High-Performance Board Longbow Build

1.3M views

33:12

Adam Savage Tests the Best Ways to Sear a Steak!

3.8M views

16:53

I made myself as an Automaton

1.1M views

16:39

Adam Savage Meets a Weebo Animatronic Robot!

1M view

42:47

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Totoro Costume!

2.7M views

59:15

Let's Make Foam Helmets! BOBA FETT & THE MANDALORIAN | 500k Community Challenge

1.7M views

23:21

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: A Fake Can of Beans!

832K views

12:03

Adam Savage's New Warcraft Armor!

919K views

45:53

Adam Savage's Week at Weta Workshop, Part 1

488K views