Logic - Young Sinatra 4 Album (YSIV) [Review/Reaction]

Watch on YouTube

Show annotations

Download is disabled.




Genre: Music

License: UMG; SOLAR Music Rights Management, CMRRA, UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA - UBEM, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc., PEDL, LatinAutor, UMPG Publishing, ASCAP, LatinAutor - Warner Chappell, SODRAC, Warner Chappell, Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor - SonyATV, LatinAutor - UMPG, UMPI, and 15 Music Rights Societies

Family friendly? Yes

Wilson score: 0.9275

Rating: 4.7478 / 5

Engagement: 3.0%

Hip-Hop Universe

Subscribe | 1.01M

Shared September 28, 2018

Logic Young Sinatra IV Album, Logic Young Sinatra 4 Album Review.

Tracklist: Thank You, Everybody D*es, The Return, The Glorious Five, One Day, Wu-Tang Forever, 100 Miles And Running, Ordinary Day, YSIV, Street Dreams II, The Adventures Of Stoney Bob, Legacy, ICONIC, Last Call

Young Sinatra IV, has finally arrived. The record, which is the fourth installment of the rapper's Young Sinatra projects, was first announced last month and follows his Bobby Tarantino II mixtape, which was released in March. The 14-track album features verses from Jaden Smith, Hailee Steinfeld, Wu Tang Clan, and Ryan Tedder. Stream the album below.

YSIV (an initialism of Young Sinatra IV) is Logic’s fourth studio album and the fourth (and final) entry in the Young Sinatra series. It is separate from his previously announced album Ultra 85. The album was released on September 28, 2018.

Logic released the album’s lead single, “One Day,” which features Ryan Tedder, on July 27, 2018.

Logic followed “One Day” with “The Return” on August 24, 2018, aptly titled because it was his official return to the Young Sinatra persona. However, Young Sinatra had already made a return earlier in 2018 when he was ‘featured’ on “Warm It Up.”

Following the release of the first two singles, rumors began that Logic was preparing to release a project soon. On August 28, 2018, Logic surprise-released “YSIV Freestyle,” both confirming YSIV’s existence and announcing its release date.

Logic released the album’s third single, “Everybody D*es,” on September 7, 2018.

Logic revealed the album’s tracklist on social media on September 24, 2018. The fourteen track album boasts features from fellow DMV native Wale, Jaden Smith, and, quite remarkably, the entire living Wu-Tang Clan. Frequent collaborators such as Big Lenbo and Lucy Rose also make appearances.

In a post on Instagram, Sam Spratt, Logic’s cover artist, revealed that YSIV (along with Bobby Tarantino II and Ultra 85) was hinted at on the cover of Logic’s May 2017 album Everybody. This indicates that all of these projects have been in the works since before May 2017.

44 More (re-produced by Wocki Beats): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDNmc...
Warm It Up: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5M31...
Flexecution (re-produced by Beatville): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYQd8...
Walk On By: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZO73k...
700 Bars (prod. Phat Crispy): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=haE1j...

#hiphopuniverse #hiphoprankings

Hip-Hop Countdowns Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list...


Official Hip-Hop Universe Merchandise: https://www.etsy.com/shop/HipHopUniverse

Outro (prod. by Phat Crispy): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7wQY...

Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/hiphopuniverse


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hiphopuniver...

Twitter: https://twitter.com/hiphopuniverse3

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hiphopunive...